Chair – Lauralee Epps
Members – David Robertson, Donna Murray

The education committee still has some planning to do for the education day prior to the AGM but are well on our way to putting together an informative and interesting event. Kevin Millsip is our guest speaker and we will incorporate many of the ideas used in past years. We had excellent feedback about past education days so we don't need to completely reinvent the wheel.
The committee received and evaluated four excellent bursary applications and came up with a recommendation for the allocation of the $2000 bursary funds. The applicants are graded based on completeness of their application as well as academic achievement, degree of community involvement, and financial need. One individual was chosen for the Mick Curry Award who demonstrated outstanding community involvement. The committee recommendation was voted on at the Executive meeting and was unanimously agreed to. The bursary recipients will be announced at the AGM.

Latest Reports